004I  wanted to learn the basics to enable me to start designing and making willow  structures in customers gardens.  I googled willow weaving workshops.

On Saturday 4th March 2017 I headed off  to Kings Cliffe in Peterborough to an open willow workshop. With  the assistance of Sue Kirk,  an  exceptional  tutor,   I definitely learnt the basics and made a  free-standing plant support.  It  stands  in pride of place in my garden

021

Others  made complex pieces, which they very kindly allowed me to take  images of.  This is exactly  what I want to be able to create.

My annual visit to Chelsea always finds me on the look out for intricate willow designs. This incredible piece was from  2015.

051

I have some hazel rods.  I have ordered some brown willow, and when time allows I am going to get into the weave.