I have reached a conclusion, I really need to go to Chelsea twice each year. Yet again, I slipped into a complete euphoric state of horticultural happiness within an hour, which rendered my capacity to concentrate to a pretty low-level.  If I said to my sister Lou once I  must have said ” that planting detail is so incredibly beautiful  ” about  a hundred times.

I found it almost impossible  to concentrate on entire show gardens or the floral pavilion nursery stands,  every time I stopped I was drawn into the mesmerizing detail of the planting, and sculptural elements of the designs.

My plan for next year is simple, a day to yet again slip into the sublime dream world that is Chelsea, with a second visit to actually focus on the created beauty that is Chelsea.

Dream like images follow. Enjoy.