True to form,  my capacity to streamline buying seeds failed miserably yet again this year.  The  greenhouse is now bursting at the seams.

In addition to filling my own garden with home propagated  flowers,   I am growing small amounts of salad, veg and edible flowers for two great restaurants – The King and Thai in Broseley and the Raven in Much Wenlock.  My greenhouse is presently full of :-

Tomatoes  – Costoluto Fiorentino, Gardeners delight and Red Alert

Runner beans – St George, Tenderstar  and  White Lady

Cucumber – La Diva

Climbing french  beans – Fasgold,Cobra and Blauhide

Borlotti beans – Lingua de Fuoca 2

Courgettes – Trombanico, Romanesco, Zephyr F1 and Venus F1

Chard – Bright Light

Edible flowers – Borage, Viola Heartease, Calendula  Indian Prince, Nasturtiums – Black Velvet, Jewel Box Rose and Alaska

All my seeds this year have come via Thompson and Morgan or Sarah Raven.  I like their ranges and  the prices are reasonable.  Most importantly the germination rates  are  always good.  Once they are all at their edible stages I intend to write about their taste.

Owing to days of monsoonal quantities  of rain here in Shropshire last week,  I decided to continue  dividing  perennials.    Helianthus Lemon Queen and Rudbeckia herbstonne  have  been on the move in several customers gardens.  This is the Rudbeckia from last year, and it is without doubt my favorite plant  image from 2015. 087

My own garden is presently   full   of tulips, which I am really enjoying.  The  Alliums will be along shortly, which is something both I and the bees love.