2014  has been a fantastic year for  phenomenal flower  packed borders – for all the fifteen vertical,horizontal and sloping ones in my care.

Summer is my time to weed and deadhead at an unprecedented rate, and to enjoy the gardens I work in.  It  goes without saying  there is always something I can think of to  improve the colour, structure and balance of all the borders.  My list this week for missing bulbs and perennials include Alliums (as the seed heads look fantastic against Hemerocallis) Veronicastrums,Rudbeckias,Heleniums, and Euphorbia in any form  or shape. 

Thankfully many borders are still billowing with some of my favourite flowers.

DSCN1028

DSCN1060

DSCN1053

DSCN1065

DSCN1008

Enjoy your garden spaces, whatever their size  –   they are floral visions to be remembered. In the meantime make lots of notes when you see things you like, just remember to plant them.

DSCN1007