P1040239

I have been a self employed gardener for eight years, and to date have never worked in a garden that has opened to the public – until the 4th May 2014 that is.

If you live in the vicinity of Shropshire, I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Bridgwalton house. Every single plant,shrub and tree is there for a reason. Mary had a natural skill for combining plants to create incredible colour effects right throughout the year. Her spatial design skills were outstanding. I would have loved to have met her. However in one respect I do meet her garden every week. I have learnt so much in the last year.

I often find myself quite emotionally charged with the glory of it all. It was undeniably beautifully crafted by the late Mary Bower who was an incredible gardener and designer

In the meantime here are some images of the garden all taken earlier this week.

P1040234
P1040233P1040232P1040238P1040230P1040229

Gardens no matter their size are just great places to be. Spend some time this weekend enjoying yours.